Jump to navigation Jump to search
Revision as of 19:08, 5 June 2019 by
- The Users screen is designed to Add/Edit/Delete Users. Selecting Users from the Admin toolbar brings you to the Users screen, displaying all of the current Users within the organization.
- This is where the Administrator would edit a particular user account. Once the config button has been clicked, you are brought to the Configuration of that user account. In order to make changes, you must click the 'Edit' button at the top. This will allow you to change their name, username, password, access rights, etc. For further details about configuring a User account, see User Access Rights.
User Access Rights
- Below you will see the available options and their descriptions that allow you to customize and restrict site access. In order to modify these settings, you must select the Config button.
- Restricted Users
- Can't create or edit accounts or account contacts.
Can't create or edit custom columns teports.
Can't use block functions except to assign equipment name, type, description.
Can't create or edit users, can't change user passwords, regions etc.
Can't change company options.
Can't create or edit companies.
Can't edit regions or region types.
Can't create or edit report schedules.
Can't edit or create templates or advanced configuration.
- In addition to all restrictions of Restricted users, Read Only users:
Can't send actions.
Can't clear alarms.
Can't change 'pin' or 'favorite' status.
Can't change any settings.
Can't create report shortcuts
- No Delete
- Can't delete anything in the system (such as other users, accounts, regions etc.)
- No Re-login
- Can't 're-login' as one of their users.
- No Action Issue
- Can't issue actions to their devices.
- No User Access
- Can't see/edit/remove other users in their company.
- No Account Access
- Can't see accounts listing on machine config page.
Can't access to accounts page to see/manage accounts.
Can't add user to accounts.
- No Report Access
- Can't access report, scheduled reports, or report shortcuts pages.
Can't assign reports to users.
- No Template Access
- Can't access to template pages.
Can't apply templates to devices or assign to users.
- No Region Access
- Can't access to region pages.
Can't see regions loosely associated with accounts on the account page.
Can't use region data filters on report pages.<bt/>Can't see region(s) column in location info on machine management page or equipment pages.
Can't see regions on the map.
- No Block Function
- Can't access to block-functions page where user can perform action on a block of (multiple) devices with one operation.
- No Report History Access
- Can't see list of historically generated scheduled reports on the Reports page.
- No Report Scheduling Access
- Can't see existing scheduled reports.
Can't add new scheduled reports.
- No Machine Work Detail Access
- Can't access to the machine work details page.
- No Machine Work Detail Modify
- Can't add or change existing work detail entries.
- No Machine Archiving Access
- Can't access to the archive machine button on the block functions page.
- Favorite ReadOnly
- Can't add or remove values from favorites list.
- Use Imperial
- Display imperial units (miles, feet, pounds) rather than metric (kilometers, kilograms) on reports and value items.
- Allow Editing of Location Regions
- Allow user to add and edit regions on the map. Users with this option enabled can also manually modify the textual representation of their regions on the region config page.
- Users see only assigned Regions(JobSites)
- Normally a user will see all the defined regions on their company. This option requires the admin to explicitly assign specific regions in order for them to be seen. Regions can be assigned to a user on the user's config page.